my life really is average

So I started this blog as sort of a creative outlet and to comment on things I see around me during my daily life. I’m hoping that I can write everyday or every other day as I go along. When I started to think about what I’d put for sort of an “about me” type of post I really couldn’t think of anything. You know those ‘my life sucks (MLS)’ or ‘Fuck my life (FML)’ ‘my life is kinda ok, but not really (MLIKOBNR)’ sites that are just a bunch of teens posting things in their life they seem to think are good or bad, well I started to lay out my day to day existence and realized that my life really is average.

I’ve got three kids, a wife, a dog, and a job. Each day goes like this:

  • Wake up
  • Hit the gym for an hour
  • Head to work
  • Work all day in a meaningless job (that is only meaningless for two reasons, one they don’t give me work to do, they expect me to create the work, and two I don’t feel like creating work so I wait for them to give me some, it’s a good arrangement)
  • Head home to either cook dinner, clean up the house or take two of the kids (more on this later) to sports or activates (more on this later, too)
  • Then come home, clean some of the house (maybe some laundry)
  • Watch TV or mindlessly surf the web (Stumble Upon is my friend)
  • Then go to bed.

Then wake up 6-7 hours later and start all over again. Like I said average, because for the majority of people my age (early 40s) with elementary school aged kids, that pretty much their life too.

So in order to make my life a bit less than average I’ve started this blog. It is anonymous, but I’m sure anyone can figure out who I am, but they really wouldn’t care because I’m not anybody important, just your average guy with an average life. Stand by for a few additional posts on my family, home, work, friends, things I do, things the kids do, things the wife does (not to me mind you, and keep your mind out of the gutter) that will be intertwined with posts about subjects that interest me or I find interesting for enough time to comment on them.

About DavieO

A 45-yr old (in 2015) guy that is living down south, problem is I'm from New England. Got a wife, three kids (one with autism, the other two are twins (but neither are in curls)), and a dog. We are living the good life, just barely. I'm hoping to use this as a creative outlet, being able to write about things I see, hear, view and like and things going on in my life at that point. Could be about fitness, eating, baseball, football, kids, home, life, cooking (my other creative outlet), and anything else I find amusing, interesting, or just have a few (or many) comments on.
This entry was posted in Home, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to my life really is average

  1. good2begone says:

    If blog posts were mirrors this one would bear my reflection. Follow I must.

    Like

Leave a Reply

