7-11-2012

Rest day today, wasn’t supposed to be a rest day, but I didn’t get up in time to hit the gym in the AM. Did pack my gear to go later in the morning, but then got an e-mail from a friend to meet for lunch. Let’s see, sweating it out on shoulders when this was a bonus workout day anyway (my plan was to separate biceps and triceps work into two days, but I wasn’t sure it was a good idea, at least now I’ll see) or have someone buy me lunch plus a beer or two….no brainer, off day it is!!

Normal, boring day at work, as usual. I don’t get any work to do, or direction. Anything I do is work I create for myself, basically I make up stuff, write some documents/papers, maybe a briefing or two. Then I run it by the bosses, convince them that is the direction we should go and presto, I’ve got about 2-3 weeks of work to do. Then at the end of that cycle, the work is pretty much forgotten and not used and I start the cycle over again. It’s fun, plus I get paid pretty well.

Another evening will be spent in the sweatbox known as the community swimming pool for swimming lessons for the kids. It is indoors and there is no circulation or air conditioning. It is about 85 degrees in the building and the humidity is about 80%. Maybe I should bring my swim suit, we are not members of the community center we only pay for their swimming lessons there. Nobody checks to see if you are members when you bring kids that are dressed for swimming. The guys at the desk don’t go and check the pool. I’m sure I could bring my swim suit, swim a few dozen laps and get out and change without anyone noticing. Make the 45 minute lesson go by that much quicker.

I’m not going to consider today a cheat day, even though I ate out for lunch. I’ll cut down on dinner (probably just a chicken breast and some salad I need to finish some hearts of romaine before they go bad). That way I can use Friday for my cheat day as usual. It’s been about 6 weeks since I purchased any alcohol (wine, beer, booze). I stopped buying (but not drinking it, if others are buying I’m drinking) when we ran into money problems, but I’m thinking of getting a smaller bottle of Findlanda and have a few on Friday night. I can get a bottle of wine, but the vodka will go further into the weekend if I want to. If I don’t want to I can have a few drinks next weekend too.

Tomorrow…shoulders…heavy. Can’t wait!

About DavieO

A 45-yr old (in 2015) guy that is living down south, problem is I'm from New England. Got a wife, three kids (one with autism, the other two are twins (but neither are in curls)), and a dog. We are living the good life, just barely. I'm hoping to use this as a creative outlet, being able to write about things I see, hear, view and like and things going on in my life at that point. Could be about fitness, eating, baseball, football, kids, home, life, cooking (my other creative outlet), and anything else I find amusing, interesting, or just have a few (or many) comments on.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

