A New Year Again, Again

So, once again it is another Jan 2nd, and once again I am going to give this whole blogging thing a chance (geez, where have I heard that one before…oh yeah, this same day last year…). Thinking of changing the format and content to focus on the what I like to call “About the F…”, OK that’s cheesy in print, sounded better in my head driving into the office today. I expect I’ll change it at some point, but it’s at least a focus.

Basically it will be all about things that begin with F, Food, Family, Fitness, Financials, Fun, and anything else I can think of that begins with F. Or that I can shoehorn into one of those categories.

So, reading my last post, I noticed that I spend words recapping 2012, so to start everything off right let’s recap 2013:

  • Work – still sucks; though I got a promotion, that didn’t come with a pay raise but a pay cut, FML. I’m back to where I started in 2012. Moved desks and am in charge of leading the entire project…it’s not as glamorous as it sounds, I’m more of a functional manager and not really directing anything or anyone. I approve timesheet and make sure people follow policy. Oh, and get the shit tasks my boss doesn’t want to do.
  • Family – still the same, great kids, wife, etc. Money is still an issue, but think we may be turning a corner there. Though taking the pay cut didn’t help. We’ve had a few setbacks this year, but maybe this next year things will improve. I have some stuff in the pipeline that may change that, hopefully.
  • Health – much better there. I’ve stepped up my game fitness wise. I averaged 4 trip to the gym per week last year. Changed gyms (used to go to the Y now I go to Crunch, more on that later). Eating better (but still not where I want to be) and feel healthier. May even go to the Doctor this year (more on that later too…)

So, to summarize 2013, same as 2012 except it was an odd year. Maybe 2014 will be a better year, being an even year and all, odd years suck…hopefully the next time you hear from me again won’t be in 2015.

About DavieO

A 45-yr old (in 2015) guy that is living down south, problem is I'm from New England. Got a wife, three kids (one with autism, the other two are twins (but neither are in curls)), and a dog. We are living the good life, just barely. I'm hoping to use this as a creative outlet, being able to write about things I see, hear, view and like and things going on in my life at that point. Could be about fitness, eating, baseball, football, kids, home, life, cooking (my other creative outlet), and anything else I find amusing, interesting, or just have a few (or many) comments on.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

