17 January 2014

Quiet week here, in my Groundhog Day mode, up, gym, work, home, rinse and repeat daily. Have a couple of other posts that I’m finishing up tonight and will put up here this weekend, though provoking? Hardly! Insightful? Doubtful!

Weigh in today. Not sure if I posted, but I gained about 10lbs over the holidays. I remember weighing myself just after Thanksgiving, around the 1st of December and I was a svelte 204.5, weighed in last weekend and was at 215, yikes, but not surprising. I had been eating, drinking and not exercising like a champ over the last 30-45 days. I had my week at that PMP Training class and I know I packed a few on there. They had cooked to order breakfast, a hearty lunch and snacks and an open bar in the evening. In between the hotel the training class was at had an all day snack bar in the meeting room area that was free of charge. The hotel had a gym, but I dogged it all week. Our days were long and the wine flowed at night. Didn’t want to get up a 5 to hit the gym and then be in class all day.

So I’m back on the wagon and today’s weigh in was a better 212.3, I’ll take it. I did my same routine as I’ve been doing, except I missed Monday, so it was Tues – Fri weights, cardio and core work for this week. I also ate pretty good this week, higher protein, reduced carbs/sugar, no drinking or snacking at night, so that helped. Next week should be interesting, going to do a week of Crossfit routines, going to stick with my same splits, back focused Monday, Chest/Shoulders Tues, legs/cardio Wed, Arms Thurs and high intensity cardio/core Friday. Then I’ll do two weeks of the routine I’ve been doing and another week of Crossfit type stuff, repeat that for 1 cycle after that and then change up the routine.

About DavieO

A 45-yr old (in 2015) guy that is living down south, problem is I'm from New England. Got a wife, three kids (one with autism, the other two are twins (but neither are in curls)), and a dog. We are living the good life, just barely. I'm hoping to use this as a creative outlet, being able to write about things I see, hear, view and like and things going on in my life at that point. Could be about fitness, eating, baseball, football, kids, home, life, cooking (my other creative outlet), and anything else I find amusing, interesting, or just have a few (or many) comments on.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

